STORY OF THE MONTH: September 2015

The Story of the Month is chosen from the Story of the Week winners announced from the past month.

The finalists for September were:

One Job From Retirement by Guy Preston
Toothbrush, Toothbrush, Toothbrush by Kenneth Hamner
The Missing Wallet by Katya Duft
One Night Stand by Pat Campbell

The winner of the September 2015 Story of the Month, and the $10 prize, is…

One Job From Retirement

The build up of this story is very well executed, and the moment of understanding brings on a flood of emotions. Guy did an excellent job of creating a unique concept and conveying it to the reader.


The story of the week for September 28 to October 2 is…

Sea and Sky by William Shaw

Eerie, mysterious, atmospheric. I love this style of sci fi, and I’m impressed to see it accomplished in just 50 words.